Home>Prize>Eligibility and Selection Process


Nominations for the Lee Kuan Yew World City Prize can only be initiated by independent third parties who are leading academics, government officials and heads of international organisations in the fields of urban planning, housing, transport management, urban design and architecture, energy conservation, urban policy and management and any other relevant fields. Nominations for the Lee Kuan Yew World City Prize are also accepted from organisations in the public or private sector, as well as non-government organisations and academic Institutions.

In the nomination, the nominator may also identify the key leader(s) and / or partner-organisations which have contributed significantly to the urban transformation of the city (see Stage A Nomination Form).

Self-nominations will not be accepted.

Selection Process
All eligible nominations submitted will be reviewed through a rigorous two-tier selection process made up of both the Prize Council and Nominating Committee. The Nominating Committee will review and examine all submitted nominations and recommend potential Laureates to the Prize Council. The Prize Council will then review and select the Lee Kuan Yew World City Prize Laureate based on the recommendations.

Both panels consist of prominent practitioners, policy makers, academics and experts from a wide range of disciplines in the public and private sectors.


About the Prize

Judging Criteria

Prize Council & Nominating